Running Late

I drove to London yesterday to visit a new client. I left the house at 7.45 thinking I had plenty of time as the journey should only take 90 minutes. No it took 180 minutes due to traffic jams on the M40, M25, M4 and the smaller roads. So why did the trip back only take 80 minutes back to the office. It has to be the powers that be telling me that no matter how well you plan you need to have a plan in place just in case things don’t go well. I did have a plan luckily and everything worked out well.

Leave a Reply

