Customer Services

I spent the weekend in Dorset as my parents have moved into a new home.  I took the opportunity to go shopping in Boscombe.  I have been there many times before and there are some very good shops.  There is one shop that has been there for about 18 months.  They sell wigs and hair extensions.  You would think that the shop would be very busy and making good money.  Every time I have gone past the shop it has been totally empty.

I took the opportunity to go into the shop today and realised why the shop is so empty.  Every two or three paces in the shop is a sign telling customers not to touch any of the products, you walk a few paces and there is another sign telling you not to take photos of the wigs, then there is another sign telling you not to touch the products.  The shop assistants don’t bother getting up to great you or ask if you need any help, they just sit there reading their gossip magazines.

Its such a shame that customer services in this shop doesn’t exist.  It is something that I have discovered over the last few years that I have been running my own business.  When you have to rely on your own skills and business to pay the bills customer services is paramount, if you are in paid employment it doesn’t seem as important.

One response to “Customer Services

Leave a Reply

