BNI Planning and Bathroom Tiling

The BNI Ed Slot on Thursday went well again.  I started with my story about tiling the bathroom and then introduced the concept of planning within your businesses.  I thoroughly enjoyed taking the Ed Slot.  I am going to start an Ed Slot theme about how to move forward.  The next Ed Slot will be about what you should be planning in your business.  I will talk about what you need to plan and why.  I hope to ask some of the finance team to stand up and explain some of the simple accounts terms.  I will then ask about advertising methods, sales, internal procedures and then ask for any other issue people would like to discuss.

I am not 100% sure that this is the BNI philosophy but as this is our group and our team I will continue until I am told differently.

Any suggestions of what should be discussed please let me know, all thoughts and help gratefully received.

Leave a Reply

