Business Theft – they stole my two laptops

Hello everyone.

I thought I would share a bit of good and bad news with you today. My office has been broken into and the thieves have walked away with two laptops. They have also damaged and very expensive keyboard and mouse. So obviously that’s the bad news, but the good news. Well… everything was backed up on a number of computers, on servers and on clients machines. The Police sent their SOCO team to take finger and footprints. A police officer was here for about 3 hours taking statements.

We have been really looked after by the Police. We have lost about 12 hours down time (2 of us unable to work for 6 hours). One of my laptops had Windows 8 installed, still trying to figure out how to use it. Talking to most people they seem to hate windows 8, so the thieves have a wonderful machine. The other lap top they stole, for some unknown reason they left the charger which means that they only have a computer for about 4 hours.

This reminds me of the last time I had something stolen. I was on the London underground and someone stole my purse. I’m not sure why they targeted me, I was a student then and looked like a student. What did they get? A 50p voucher for Tampex. I feel they have been just as successful.

 

Leave a Reply

