No Longer an Apprentice

Steph JordanIn August 2011 I began my apprenticeship with myPA Virtual Services for Business Administration.  I was to undertake levels 2 and 3 which were estimated at 2 years of studying. The course would consist of both coursework and exams, which were marked on a pass or fail basis. This was a completely different learning style to me as I had previously studied A Levels. It was important for me to become aware of a working environment and not just complete the course but to improve my skills. I was pleased to finish my level 2 qualification in April of 2012 and later received the award for the Level 2 Business Administration Apprentice of the Year 2012.

 

Shortly after I began my Level 3 course, this was to be the next step in my apprenticeship. The coursework more than doubled in size and the content needed to be a lot more detailed. I was estimated to take at least a year to complete it. However, currently in May 2013, I have completed all of the work and exams and it has been sent off to be IV’d. This has taken me just 9 months to complete and I am absolutely delighted. Let’s hope the award for the Level 3 Business Administration Apprentice of the Year 2013 is in the midst.

Leave a Reply

