Taking Time Off and Creating Noughts and Crosses

Noughts and CrossesOK, the big plans of the weekend went well.  I managed to get some work completed for myPA Virtual Services.  A manuscript formatted for a book we are helping turn into an e-published book to be uploaded onto Amazon for a client, but not as much as I had planned.

The weekend took me off in a different direction.  Instead of sitting in front of a Computer, I sat in front of a sewing machine and made a child’s game.  One of my favourite’s,  although not necessarily a child’s game.  A handmade noughts and crosses game.

The board is made of felt and the rid is made of cotton (it is the same cotton on the back of the board).  the noughts and crosses of felt.  I am very happy to make more for a cost of £24.99 including post and package.

I did sit out in the garden for a bit of the time so at least some of the weekend plans were achieved.

Leave a Reply

